About us


Meet Us

The Ethnic Steez workshop is located in the center of Moscow, a 10-minute walk from the Komsomolskaya metro station, close to the Garden Ring road and the Third Ring road. This is the place where we, inspired by the beauty of ethnic patterns,create contemporary things of natural wood.

We call our style “Modern Ethnicity” because our products are designed for modern interiors, simple, bright and spacious. If you decide to purchase our cabinet or mirror, there is no need to select the rest of the ethnic decor that matches them. We stand for minimalism in this regard. An ethnic design item will be a perk by itself; this is enough to decorate and transform your room.

All our products are made of 100% solid wood. Usually, it’s pine or oak. And we add quite a bit of metal: hooks, staples and handles. Only natural materials without any plastic or dubious compounds. Firstly, they are natural, safe and healthy. Secondly, it is aesthetically beautiful. And thirdly, seeing and touching something real, warm and live provides completely different impressions. Yes, MDF, chipboard and plastic are cheaper and easier to handle and process. Still, we strive for the best results and never look for an easy way. It’s also important for us that our customers have at least a small portion of nature, a live forest, at home. ⠀

We do not carve our patterns manually; trying to keep abreast of the time, we mill them - carefully and elegantly. To complete the other steps (grinding, assembly, painting), we use our own hands. So, this is really manual, piece work carried out in a small workshop in the center of Moscow.

Most products presented in our catalog are made to order, so be prepared to wait a while. Notice also that products may look somewhat different from those in pictures, as this is piecework production, where a substantial part of operations is performed manually.

О нас


Давайте знакомиться

Мастерская Ethnic Steez находится в центре Москве, в 10 минутах ходьбы от станции метро Комсомольская, недалеко от Садового кольца и ТТК. Это место, где мы создаем современные вещи из натурального дерева, вдохновившись красотой этнических рисунков.

Хотите знать больше?

Свой стиль мы называем «Современная этника», потому что наши изделия предназначены для современных интерьеров, простых, светлых, просторных. Если вы решили приобрести нашу тумбу или зеркало, нет необходимости подбирать под них остальной этнический декор. Мы за минимализм в этом плане. Этнический элемент дизайна уже сам по себе будет изюминкой, этого достаточно, чтобы украсить и преобразить пространство.

Все наши изделия мы производим из 100% массива дерева. Обычно это сосна или дуб. И добавляем совсем немного металла: крючки, скобы и ручки. Только природные материалы, никого пластика и сомнительных составов. Во-первых, это натурально и безопасно для здоровья. Во-вторых, эстетически красиво. И, в-третьих, впечатления совсем другие, когда видишь и трогаешь что-то настоящее, теплое, живое. Да, МДФ, ДСП или пластмасса дешевле, практичнее и проще в обработке. Но мы стремимся к лучшему и не ищем легких путей. А еще нам важно, чтобы в доме наших покупателей была хотя бы небольшая частичка природы, настоящего леса. ⠀

Мы не вырезаем рисунок вручную, мы делаем это в ногу со временем – фрезером, утонченно, аккуратно и красиво. Все остальные этапы (шлифовка, сборка, покраска) - дело наших рук. Так что это действительно ручная, штучная работа из небольшой мастерской в центре Москвы.

Большая часть товаров, представленная в каталоге, делается под заказ, поэтому будьте готовы подождать некоторое время. Кроме того, изделия могут несколько отличаться от фотографий, т.к. у нас штучное производство, и значительная часть работ делается вручную.